Webcast Central


May 2017 RESPIRATORY CARE JournalCast

Timezone Time
Eastern 2:00 PM
Central 1:00 PM
Mountain 12:00 PM
Pacific 11:00 AM
Universal 7:00 PM
Category Management Speaker David Wheeler MEd, RRT-NPS, FAARC Date May 19, 2017 1:00 PM

The speaker will discuss the Editor’s Choice of the May 2017 issue of RESPIRATORY CARE “Impact of A Respiratory Therapy Assess and Treat Protocol on Adult Cardiothoracic ICU Readmissions”.  The presentation will focus on the research design and interpretation of the results.

This Live AARC webcast is approved for 1.0 CRCE.

JournalCast-logo

Assessment-Guided Asthma Education – Match the Message to the Need

Timezone Time
Eastern 2:00 PM
Central 1:00 PM
Mountain 12:00 PM
Pacific 11:00 AM
Universal 7:00 PM
Category Clinical Practice Speaker Ben Francisco, PhD, PNP, AE-C Date May 23, 2017 1:00 PM

This webinar will focus on high impact education that addresses individual self-care needs that are uncovered by EPR3-compliant assessments, including: patient access to and use of medications (adherence), adequacy of inhalation technique, recognition and avoidance of environmental triggers, self-monitoring routines, and readiness for managing asthma emergencies.

This Live AARC webcast is approved for 1.0 CRCE.

 

A LOTT of Oxygen: An Update

Timezone Time
Eastern 2:00 PM
Central 1:00 PM
Mountain 12:00 PM
Pacific 11:00 AM
Universal 7:00 PM
Category Clinical Practice Speaker Jerry Krishnan MD, PhD Date Jun 6, 2017 1:00 PM

Long-term oxygen therapy has been proven to improve survival in COPD patients with severely impaired oxygenation. However, does the COPD patient with moderately impaired oxygenation also benefit from supplemental long-term oxygen therapy? The Long-Term Oxygen Treatment Trial (LOTT), a randomized clinical trial published in 2016, was designed to evaluate the efficacy of supplemental oxygen for this patient population. This presentation will discuss the design and results of the multi-center LOTT and the implications on patient care.

This Live AARC webcast is approved for 1.0 CRCE

This webcast is sponsored by an unrestricted educational grant from ResMed Inc.

ResMed Logo

How about Pediatric ARDS: Do We Have Consensus?

Timezone Time
Eastern 2:00 PM
Central 1:00 PM
Mountain 12:00 PM
Pacific 11:00 AM
Universal 7:00 PM
Category Neonatal-Pediatric Speaker Ira Cheifetz MD, FCCM, FAARC Date Jun 22, 2017 1:00 PM

Providing mechanical ventilation to the pediatric patient with ARDS can be vastly different than ventilating an adult patient with ARDS. Is there a best practice or consensus for mechanical ventilation modalities and strategies for this population? This presentation will discuss the pathophysiologic characteristics of pediatric ARDS and the evidence supporting various mechanical ventilation strategies

Presented by Ira Cheifetz MD, FCCM, FAARC

This Live AARC webcast is approved for 1.0 CRCE

This webcast is sponsored by an unrestricted educational grant from Dräger Medical, Inc.

drager