AARC Election 2019 Results Announced

 Updated: November 15, 2018

  Tags: AARC MembersElection

image of laptop on desk

Voting in AARC Election 2019 ended on October 31, and President Brian Walsh and President-Elect Schell have announced the results.

The results of this year’s officers and directors election are:

Vice President – Internal Affairs

Cheryl Hoerr, MBA, RRT, FAARC

Vice President – External Affairs

Sheri Tooley, BSRT, RRT-NPS, CPFT, AE-C

Secretary – Treasurer

Lynda Goodfellow, EdD, MBA,RRT, AE-C


Dana Evans, MHA, RRT, RRT-NPS
Kari Woodruff, BSRC, RRT, RRT- NPS, FAARC
John Lindsey, MEd, RRT, RRT-NPS, FAARC
Jacklyn Grimball, MA, RRT, FAARC

Karen Schell will begin her two-year term as AARC President. Other continuing board members include Executive Committee members: Brian Walsh, Past President. Section Directors Steve Sittig (Neonatal-Pediatrics), Georgianna Sergakis (Education), Carl Hinkson (Adult Acute Care); and at-large directors, Susan Gallo, John Wilgis, Lisa Trujillo and Timothy Op’t Holt

Three AARC Specialty Sections also held their election, and the following members have been elected to serve as chair-elects:

Neonatal-Pediatric Section

Bradley Kuch, MHA, RRT, RRT-NPS, FAARC

Sleep Section

Jessica Schweller, MS, RRT, RRT-SDS, APRN-CNP

Post-Acute Care Section

Adam Mullaly, BSRT, RRT, AE-C