CHEST Wellness Program – FREE to AARC Members

 

The AARC partnered with CHEST to help bring their new Wellness Center to AARC members. We understand respiratory therapists face high demands each day, and this can take a toll physically and mentally. The Wellness Center provides tools to help you find your calm and improve your performance as a clinician. In addition to on-demand resources, CHEST offers monthly webinars focused on wellness topics. Check out the schedule below and save the dates on your calendar.

Wellness Webinars

Strategies to Combat Stress and Fatigue
Date: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Time: 1 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. ET

Taking Care of Your Team During COVID‑19
Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Time: 1 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. ET

Strong teamwork is important in any modern health-care environment. Health-care teams in pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine have faced a wide variety of new challenges caring for patients with COVID-19, forcing innovative and creative solutions to support their consistently high performance.

Join us as we talk with an interprofessional panel of experienced managers about strategies to both maximize team performance and support individual members during the ongoing pandemic and methods to rapidly and effectively train and integrate new health-care workers during times of surge.

Moderator:
Alexander S. Niven, MD, FCCP

Panelists:
Joseph Falise, MSN, RN, CCRN, CSC
Kathy L. Fedor, MBA, RRT, RRT-NPS, CPFT
Julie Jackson, BAS, RRT- ACCS, RCP
Carl Kaplan, MD, FCCP
Geneva Tatem, MD, FCCP
Joanne Wozniak, PA-C, MS, FCCP

Register Today

Supporting Staff Resilience and Recovery – An Organizational Approach
Date: Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Time: 1 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. ET
Registration Coming Soon

The COVID-19 Marathon – Are You in the Right Mindset?
Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Time: 1 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. ET
Registration Coming Soon

You can also watch past webinars on-demand for CRCE. Visit the Wellness Center’s e-Learning Library for more information.

 

Apps and Tools to Help You Recharge

We understand that times are tough. With everything going on, it is important to take care of yourself. From TED Talks to podcasts to meditation exercises, the CHEST Wellness Center offers a variety of tools to help you keep your mental, physical and emotional well-being in check. AARC members should take advantage of the free resources CHEST offers through the Wellness Center.

Visit the Wellness Center