AARC Election 2023

AARC Election 2023

Meet the Candidates for AARC Election 2023

All Active and Life members as of Aug. 28, 2022, of the American Association for Respiratory Care may vote online for 2023 officers, directors-at-large, and the specialty section chair* positions.

*Note — Only specialty section members may vote for specialty section chairs.

Voting opens via email on Thursday, Sept. 1. The link in your email will take you to a ballot login screen. There you will enter your last name and member ID to log in and access the ballot.

Didn’t receive an email?

  • Check your junk mail folder.
  • Confirm your email and membership status with Customer Service at (972) 243-2272 or info@aarc.org.
  • Email newsroom@aarc.org to request the emailed invitation be sent to you. Staff will confirm eligibility before sending an invitation email.

Eligible AARC members will receive an email invitation to vote on Thursday, Sept. 1. Voting reminders will be sent as needed throughout the election period. Voting polls close on Monday, Oct. 3 at 11:59 p.m. CDT.

Learn more about your candidates by clicking on their image or name below.

Vice President — Internal

Teresa “Teri” MillerTeresa “Teri” Miller

Chair, Department of Respiratory Therapy
Middle Georgia State University
Dana EvansDana Evans

Respiratory Care Director — Illinois Region
Advocate Aurora Health

Vice President — External

Jacklyn GrimballJacklyn Grimball

Clinical Program/Account Manager DM, CM, and UM
BlueChoice HealthPlan/BCBS of SC
Georgianna SergakisGeorgianna Sergakis

Program Director
The Ohio State University


Kari Woodruff NevilleKari Woodruff Neville

Senior Clinical Specialist
Bunnell Inc.


Thomas BerlinThomas Berlin

Executive Director, Respiratory Care, Central Florida Division
Raymond PisaniRaymond Pisani

Manager Cardiopulmonary, Sleep Disorders Center, OP Wound Center
Ochsner Medical Center
Jodi JaegerJodi Jaeger

Respiratory Therapist
Ascension SE Wisconsin Hospital Elmbrook St. Joseph Campuses

Adult Acute Care Section Chair

Elisabeth CaldwellElisabeth Caldwell

Director of Clinical Education/Faculty Instructor
St. Philip’s College
Dana StaufferAndrew Klein

Manager of Respiratory Care Services
University of Chicago Hospital
Kyle HitchensKyle Hitchens

Respiratory Care Manager
Christiana Care

Education Section Chair

Jennifer AndersonJennifer Anderson

Associate ProfessorProgram Chair
Midwestern State University
Kimberly ClarkKimberly Clark

MS in Respiratory Care Program Director, Clinical Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Kimberly ClarkSamantha Davis

International Instructional Design and Training Specialist
Henry Ford Health

Diagnostics Section Chair

Kenny HarkerKenny Harker

Supervisor, Respiratory Care
Spectrum Health

Heading to the New Era

Elevate | Engage | Advocate | Educate