Sleep Section Practitioner of the Year

Each year section members have the opportunity to recognize an outstanding peer who has made significant contributions to the section and profession.

Sleep Section Practitioner of the Year

  • The deadline for 2022 nominations is Monday, July 11.
  • Nominator Information

    Nominations must come from a member of this section.

  • Nominee Information

    Nominees must be an AARC member and a member of this section.
  • How does this member go above and beyond to further the profession and the specialty section?
  • By making a submission, you are granting permission for your nomination to be quoted or paraphrased in AARC communications.

Past Recipients

2020 No recipient named
2019 Beth Brooks, BHS, RRT, RRT-SDS
2018 Peter Griffin Allen, BSRC, RRT, RRT-NPS, RRT-SDS, RPSGT, RST
2017 No recipient named
2016 Jessica M. Schweller, MS, RRT, RN, CNP
2015 No recipient named
2014 Bernadette White, MS, RRT, RPSGT
2013 Alex Brendel MBA RRT-NPS
2012 Karla Smith BS RRT RPSGT
2011 Mark Eley, RRT-NPS, RPFT, RPSGT
2010 Sheri Tooley, RRT-NPS, AE-C
2009 Thomas R. Smalling, PhD, RRT, RPFT, RPSGT, FAARC
2008 David F. Wolfe, MSEd, RRT, RPSGT, AE-C
2007 Suzanne Bollig, RRT, RPSGT
2006 Sharon Baer, RRT, CPFT