Diagnostics Section Practitioner of the Year

Each year section members have the opportunity to recognize an outstanding peer who has made significant contributions to the section and profession.

Respiratory Diagnostics Section Practitioner of the Year

  • The deadline for 2022 nominations is Monday, July 11.
  • Nominator Information

    Nominations must come from a member of this section.

  • Nominee Information

    Nominees must be an AARC member and a member of this section.
  • How does this member go above and beyond to further the profession and the specialty section?
  • By making a submission, you are granting permission for your nomination to be quoted or paraphrased in AARC communications.

Past Recipients

2020 Jennie Weltz Horpedahl, BSRT, RRT, RRT-NPS, RPFT, AE-C
2019 James P. Sullivan, BA, RPFT
2018 Jeffrey Haynes, RRT, RPFT, FAARC
2017 Curt R. Merriman, BA, RRT-NPS, CPFT
2016 Ralph W. Stumbo, Jr., RRT, CPFT
2015 Matthew O’Brien, MS, RRT, RPFT
2014 Ann Wilson, BS, RRT, RPFT, AE-C
2013 Balamurugan Panneerselvam, BS, RST, RPSGT, CPFT
2012 Mary Lackey RRT CPFT
2011 Rick Weaver, RRT-NPS, RPFT
2010 Jo Ann Ikehara, RRT, CPFT
2009 Anne M. Hamilton, BS, RRT
2008 Jackie L. Brenchley, RRT, CPFT, AE-C
2007 Russell L. Harris, CRT, RPFT
2006 Cheryl P. Morgan, MAHSM, RRT, RPFT
2005 Christopher Kling, CRT
2004 Jack Wagner, MS, RRT, RPFT
2003 Charles McArthur, BS, RRT, RPFT
2002 Dale Mayers, RRT, CPFT
2001 K. Alan Mohlman, RRT, RPFT
2000 Pauline Wulbrecht, RRT
1999 Susan B. Blonshine, BS, RRT, RPFT
1998 Vickie Ganey, MBA, RRT, RPFT, RN
1997 Mary K. Collins, RRT, RPFT
1996 Catherine M. Foss, RRT, RPFT
1995 Deborah K. White, BS, RRT, RPFT
1994 Carl D. Mottram
1993 Michael Kochansky
1992 Gregg L. Ruppel
1991 Susan Blonshine
1990 Robert Brown
1989 Steve Nelson