Latest News


24 Jan

16 Organizations Achieve Excellence in Respiratory Care

The American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) has named 16 organizations from across the U.S. as recipients of the 2019-2020 Apex Recognition Award. These award recipients demonstrate best practices in the profession and promote patient safety by providing access to respiratory therapists to deliver their care. Learn More About the Apex Recognition Award Winners: Acute… Read more »

Read More
26 Jun

Apex is Coming, It’s Time to Prepare

The AARC Apex Recognition Award is a premier recognition program for respiratory care departments. The 2018 application period will open on Oct. 1, 2018; however, we’re giving you a head start on preparing for the Apex application. Apex standards and documentation requirements can be reviewed online at the AARC site. Start Preparing Your Apex Application… Read more »

Read More