AARC logoNeonatal–Pediatrics Section Neonatal-Pediatrics Icon




Current Chair


Natalie Napolitano

Natalie Napolitano is the Research Clinical Specialist for the Respiratory Therapy Department at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.

Natalie is a graduate of Gannon University where she graduated with a BS in Respiratory Therapy and a minor in business in 2000. She also completed her Master’s in Public Health and Health Policy from The George Washington University in 2011.

Natalie has been a member of the AARC since 1998, and has been involved with her state society throughout her career as a respiratory therapist. Natalie held multiple positions in the Virginia Society for Respiratory Care, serving as Neonatal Pediatric Conference co-chair, Political Advocacy Team, President and Delegate. Natalie also serves as the AARC representative for the NHLBI NAEPP Coordinating Committee, co-chair to the Asthma Disease Roundtable and the on the AARC International Committee.


Previous Chairs



2010 to 2014 Cynthia C. White, RRT-NPS, AE-C, FAARC
2008 to 2010 Brian Walsh, RRT-NPS, RPFT
2005 to 2007 Michael Tracy, RRT-NPS

2001 to 2004

Timothy R. Myers, BS, RRT

1999 to 2000

Peter Betit, RRT

1997 to 1998

Katie Sabato, MS, RRT

1995 to 1996

John A. Lund, BA, RRT

1993 to 1994

Barbara Hendon, RRT

1991 to 1992

Sherry L. Barnhart, AS, RRT

1989 to 1990

Michael P. Czervinske, RRT

1987 to 1988

Hans J. Weit, AS, RRT

1985 to 1986

Patty Beck Koff, MEd, RRT


Kimball L. Dabe, RRT



1981 to 1982

Sharon Douglass, RRT


Terry Alfredson


Marvin D. Lough, RRT


Thomas J. Williams, BS, RRT