AARC logoManagement Section Management Icon




Current Chair

Greg SprattBill Cohagen, RCP, RRT, BA, FAARC is currently an RRT at Cancer Treatment Centers of America/Western Regional Medical Center, an adjunct instructor for Independence University, and the 2010–2011 Chair of the Arizona Board of Respiratory Care Examiners. He has is a second generation RCP and has been in and around the profession since 1968, when his father became an Inhalation Therapist.

During his career, Bill has been the two time recipient of the AzSRC’s Practitioner of the Year award, the AARC’s Management Section and Long Term Section Specialty Section Practitioner of the Year. He has served on the PAC and is a Past President of the AzSRC.

Bill has been in Management for over 10 years and mentors many new leaders in respiratory and nursing. He has established Patient Driven Protocols for 4 different organizations as well as helped to start Arizona’s COPD Coalition. Bill has been published, is a Speaker/Moderator for the AARC, as well as a National Sputum Bowl Judge. 

Previous Chairs



2008–2010 Douglas S. Laher, MBA, BSRT, RRT
2004 to 2008 Richard M. Ford, BS, RRT, FAARC

2001 to 2004

Karen J. Stewart, MS, RRT

1999 to 2000

John D. Kimble, Jr., RRT

1997 to 1998

Karen J. Stewart, BS, RRT

1994 to 1996

John S. Sabo, MS, RRT

1992 to 1993

Judith A. Tietsort, RN, RRT

1990 to 1991

Michael Boroch, MBA, RRT


Karen Larson, BS, RRT


Michael Boroch, MBA, RRT


Patricia Rycken, RRT


Robert J. MacDonell, MA, RRT

1984 to 1985

Daniel T. Rea, RRT


Daniel O. Calahan, RRT

1980 to 1981

J. Edgar Maloney


James S. Allen, RRT


Glen Gee, RRT