In the News

Students Invited to AARC Webcast

April 25, 2013

View Webcast

You may log in up to 30 minutes before scheduled time.

A webcast titled, “Transitioning from Student to Professional” will be held at various times during the coming weeks.

AARC Webcasts

Students, their faculty, and program directors are invited to watch the program, which will run approximately 15–20 minutes.

Bookmark and Share

Presented by two seasoned respiratory care managers, the program is especially geared toward the graduating student. It will provide great information about making the transition into your career as a respiratory therapist. Our presenters will discuss some of the services and benefits of the AARC and how that will help you make the pivot into a professional role.

The program will be offered four times on May 2 and May 7. Gary Wickman, RRT, FAARC, director of respiratory care at Providence Regional Medical Center Everett, Washington, will present the two May 2 showings. Frank Salvatore, MBA, RRT, FAARC, director of respiratory care at Orange Regional Medical Center in Middletown, NY will offer his perspectives on the May 7 programs.

No registration is necessary. Students may log in on their own, but we also encourage faculty members to make this a short class session on those days.

“This will be a great introduction to the AARC as well as an introduction to one of our most valued services—webcast continuing education programs,” said Wickman.

Students are encouraged to log in at AARC Webcast Central at one of the times below.

May 2

12:00 pm Eastern
11:00 am Central
10:00 am Mountain
9:00 am Pacific

4:00 pm Eastern
3:00 pm Central
2:00 pm Mountain
1:00 pm Pacific

May 7

10:00 am Eastern
9:00 am Central
8:00 am Mountain
7:00 am Pacific

3:00 pm Eastern
2:00 pm Central
1:00 pm Mountain
12:00 pm Pacific