In the News

AARC Election Results Announced

Bookmark and Share

November 16, 2009

AARC elections concluded early this month and results have been announced by President Timothy Myers.

Because AARC officers now serve two-year terms, there was an election only for the president-elect this year. This position serves a one-year term before taking over as AARC president in 2010. Results of this year’s election were:

Karen Stewart, MSc, RRT, FAARC

Director at large
Frank Salvatore, MBA, RRT, FAARC

Four sections held elections this year. Chair-elects are:

  • Continuing Care/Rehab—Debbie Koehl,  MS, RRT, AE-C
  • Home Care—Greg Spratt, RRT, CPFT
  • Neonatal/Pediatric—Tiffany Mabe, RRT-NPS, CICP
  • Sleep—Tony Stigall, MBA, RRT, RPSGT