AARC Education Section Preceptor Recognition Program

The AARC recognizes that quality respiratory care education cannot exist without high-quality clinical preceptors. The AARC Education Section has developed a recognition program for clinical preceptors to acknowledge their contribution to student learning.

The AARC congratulates the 2017 Recognized Clinical Preceptors:

  • Anne Geistkemper, MS, RRT, RRT-NPS; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Maya Jenkins, MS, RRT; Central DuPage Hospital (IL)
  • Renee Kiourkas, MS, RRT, RPFT; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Andrew Klein, MS, RRT, RRT-ACCS, RRT-NPS, AE-C; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Emilee Lamorena, MS, RRT, RRT-NPS; Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital (IL)
  • Ryndell Magbalon, BS, RRT, RRT-ACCS, RPFT; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Roisin McLaughlin, BS, RRT, RPFT; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Edita Meksraityte, MS, RRT, RRT-ACCS, AE-C; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Kali Moore-Watts, MS, RRT; The Ohio State Universtiy Medical Center (OH)
  • Ellen Moran, MS, RRT, RFPT; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Ankeet Patel, MS, RRT, RRT-ACCS; Rush University Medical Center (IL)
  • Sachin Patel, BSRC, RRT; Houston Methodist Hospital (TX)
  • Jodylynn Rolla, BS, RRT, CPFT; Steward Family Healthcare Northside (PA)
  • Kirtherese Tolefree, MS, RRT; Rush Oak Park Hospital (IL)

Preceptor Nomination Form

Take a moment to recognize an outstanding clinical preceptor in your school! Use the form below to nominate a clinical preceptor who is doing outstanding work. Here are the requirements:

  • The form must be completed by a Director of Clinical Education or a Program Director.
  • The nominee must be a member of the AARC’s Education Section.
  • The nominee must have completed the AARC’s Clinical Preceptor Course in the last year (Aug. 1–July 31).
  • The nominee must have completed a minimum of 120 hours of preceptorship in the last year (Aug. 1–July 31).
  • The nominee must have an RRT credential.
  • The nominee must possess or currently be pursuing a bachelor’s degree.
  • The DCE and Program Director must also be current members of the AARC.

If the nominee meets or exceeds the recognition program’s requirements, the AARC will notify the nominee and the nominating program. The Clinical Preceptor recognition will be valid for one year (Aug. 1–July 31), a recognition ribbon will be placed on the recipient’s AARConnect profile, and a certificate of recognition will be provided. There is no limit to the number of nominees from an individual respiratory care program, nor is there a limit to the number of consecutive years the preceptor can be nominated.

Nomination deadline is July 30, 2018.

If you have any questions, please contact Shawna Strickland.

Education Section Preceptor Recognition Nomination Form

  • Must be a minimum of 120 hours.
    Please enter a value greater than or equal to 120.
    Must be a member of the Education Section
  • Please provide all credentials earned by nominee.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.