AARC Election 2018

Meet the Candidates for AARC Election 2018

All Active and Life members of the American Association for Respiratory Care may vote online for 2018 officer, director, and specialty section chair positions.

Because the voting system validates your AARC membership, you can only vote by clicking on the link in the email you receive. If you did not receive an email and believe you are eligible to vote, please do the following:

  • Wait until Aug. 16 when you will receive a reminder email, or
  • Write to Tim Myers and request that the emailed invitation to vote be sent to you.

Eligible AARC members will receive an email invitation to vote on Aug. 7 near midnight just prior to the voting opening at 12:05 am on Aug. 7. Voting polls will close on Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017, at 11:55 pm CDT.

Troubleshooting Tips

When your ballot invitation arrives in your email, there will be a link at the end of the text that states “Start Voting >>”. Once you click this link, your browser window should open showing you the ballot for each office and allowing you to vote. If nothing happens when you click the link:

  • Make sure you do not have a “pop-up blocker” set on your web browser
  • Highlight the link to see the html address. Copy and paste that in your browser window

Once you cast your vote(s) and click Submit, you should receive a follow-up email within 2-3 minutes. This will allow you to see your selection(s) and finalize your vote. If you do not see this 2nd email:

  • Check your Spam Folder. These emails sometimes appear to end up in your Spam folder based on your settings or those of your email software provider. This seems to be a problem with Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and some institutions with tight firewalls
  • If you find your Confirmation email in you Spam folder, the link will probably be disabled so you will need to move the email back into your In-Box and the links should work

A biographical sketch about each candidate and their answers to questions posed by the AARC Elections Committee are available below.


Lynda GoodfellowLynda Goodfellow, EdD, RRT, FAARC
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA


Karen SchellKaren Schell, DHSc, MHSc, BSRC, RRT-NPS, RRT-SDS, RPFT, RPSGT, AE-C, CTTS
Assistant Clinical Professor
KUMC Respiratory Care Education
Kansas City, KS


Raymond PisaniRaymond Pisani, BS, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS, FAARC
Director, Cardiopulmonary Services, Neurodiagnostics & Sleep Disorder Center
Teche Regional Medical Center
Morgan City, LA


Tim Op’t HoltTim Op’t Holt, EdD, RRT, FAARC
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL


Lisa TrujilloLisa Trujillo, DHSc, RRT
Associate Professor/Director of Clinical Education
Weber State University
Ogden, UT


Gary WickmanGary Wickman, MSRCL, RRT, FAARC
Seattle Central College
Seattle, WA

Transport Section Chair-Elect

Jon C. InkrottJon C. Inkrott, RRT-ACCS
Flight Respiratory Therapist
Florida Hospital Orlando — Florida Flight 1
Orlando, FL

Transport Section Chair-Elect

Olivia L. JenkinsOlivia L. Jenkins, BHS, RRT-NPS
Transport Respiratory Therapist
Children’s Mercy Hospital, Kansas City
Kansas City, MO