About the Chair

Krystal Craddock

Krystal Craddock, BSRC, RRT-NPS, AE-C, CCM

Krystal started her career in respiratory therapy over 10 years ago. Since 2012 she has worked in the ROAD program as a COPD Case Manager at the University of California Davis Medical Center, and currently supervises this program. As a Respiratory Case Manager, she provides education to COPD patients during their hospital admission and coordination of follow up and continuing care at discharge and beyond. She has been awarded the Charles W. Serby COPD Research Fellowship Award in 2013 and Mike B. West Patient Education Award in 2016. She is on the RT Magazine advisory board for her expertise in COPD patient care. Krystal contributes to the field of respiratory care and advocates for RT’s as respiratory case managers by providing training to RT’s as well as teaching advanced respiratory case management to BSRT students.

Gene Gantt

Gene Gantt, RRT, FAARC

Gene has been an active member of the AARC for over 40 years. He has worked across the spectrum of Respiratory Care from critical care to management. Since 1985 his practice has focused on post-acute care. He is currently CEO of Eventa LLC and provides consulting services, utilization management and quality oversight to multiple national insurers such as United HealthCare, Blue Cross Blue Shield Tennessee and Amerigroup. Additionally his company consults with state Medicaid’s to improve quality of care and develop value based payment models. He’s has served as chair of the AARC long term care section, and received the Governors appointment for 2 terms on the Tennessee Board of Respiratory Care. His model for long term ventilator care was recognized by the ACCP as a Best Practice Center of Excellence program in 2011. He is a strong patient care advocate and devotes much of his time to improving patient access to Respiratory Care.

Zachary Gantt, BS, RRT


Previous Continuing Care/Rehab Section Chairs

Year Chair/Co-chair
2016 Trina M. Limberg, BS, RRT, FAARC
2013 to 2015 Gerilynn Connors, BS, RRT
2007 to 2012 Debra M. Koehl, MS, RRT, AE-C
2003 to 2006 Cheri Duncan, RRT
2001 to 2003 Mary K. Hart, RRT
1999 to 2000 Trina M. Limberg, BS, RRT
1997 to 1998 Julien M. Roy, BA, RRT
1995 to 1996 Gretchen Lawrence, BA, RRT
1993 to 1994 Cathi Muselman, CRTT
1991 to 1992 Lana R. Hilling, CRTT
1989 to 1990 Laura J. Reisman Beytas, BSPH, RRT
1987 to 1988 James M. Maguire, PhD, CRTT
1985 to 1986 Jerry A. O’Ryan, BS, RRT
1984 James M. Maguire, PhD, CRTT
1983 Unavailable
1982 James M. Maguire, MEd, CRTT
1979 to 1981 Marion T. Leone, RN
1978 Donna Lee Frownfelter, BA, RPT, RRT


Previous Long-Term Care Section Chairs

Year Chair/Co-chair
2012-2015 Lorraine Bertuola, BA, RRT
2008–2011 Gene Gantt, RRT
2007 Maria M. Wooldridge, MA, RRT
2006 Gretchen May-Fendo, RRT
2003–2005 Melinda Gaylor-Childress, MEd., RRT
2002 Carol C. Dague, BS, RRT
1999–2000 Becky Mabry, BS
1997–1998 Kevin Cornish, RRT
1995–1996 Patrick Dunne, MEd, RRT


Previous Home Care Section Chairs

Year Chair/Co-chair
2014–2016 Kimberly Wiles, BS, RRT, CPFT
2010–2014 Greg Spratt BS, RRT, CPFT
2007–2010 Robert McCoy, BS, RRT, FAARC
2003–2007 Joan Kohorst, MA, RRT-NPS
1999–2003 Joseph Lewarski, RRT
1997–1998 Nicholas J. Macmillan, AGS, RRT
1995–1996 Allan B. Saposnick, MS, RRT
1993–1994 Patrick J. Dunne, MEd, RRT