Current Chair


Steven E. Sittig, RRT-NPS, C-NPT, FAARC

Steven Sittig has been in the respiratory care profession for over 30 years specializing in the care and transport of neonatal pediatric patients. For 27 years he was a Neonatal Pediatric Clinical Specialist at the Mayo Clinic Eugenio Litta Children’s Hospital in Rochester, Minnesota. While at Mayo Clinic, he attained academic rank as an Assistant Professor in Anesthesia, Mayo Medical School of Medicine. Sittig has authored book chapters in the 8th and 9th edition Mosby’s Respiratory Equipment Textbook. In addition, he contributed to a chapter in Neonatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care, 4th Edition Chapter 45 Medical Transport of Infants and Children and several AARC Clinical Practice Guidelines.

He is a well-known speaker, having presented numerous lectures at both the national and state level on neonatal/pediatric and patient safety topics. Sittig has been recognized with multiple awards and designations, including the 2001 AARC Transport Specialty Practitioner of the Year recipient, as a Fellow of the American Association for Respiratory Care in 2006, and the Minnesota Society for Respiratory Care Therapist of the Year award in 2015.

Previous Chairs

Year Chair/Co-Chair
2014 to 2016 Natalie Napolitano, MPH, RRT-NPS, FAARC
2010 to 2014 Cynthia C. White, RRT-NPS, AE-C, FAARC
2008 to 2010 Brian Walsh, RRT-NPS, RPFT
2005 to 2007 Michael Tracy, RRT-NPS
2001 to 2004 Timothy R. Myers, BS, RRT
1999 to 2000 Peter Betit, RRT
1997 to 1998 Katie Sabato, MS, RRT
1995 to 1996 John A. Lund, BA, RRT
1993 to 1994 Barbara Hendon, RRT
1991 to 1992 Sherry L. Barnhart, AS, RRT
1989 to 1990 Michael P. Czervinske, RRT
1987 to 1988 Hans J. Weit, AS, RRT
1985 to 1986 Patty Beck Koff, MEd, RRT
1984 Kimball L. Dabe, RRT
1983 Unavailable
1981 to 1982 Sharon Douglass, RRT
1980 Terry Alfredson
1979 Marvin D. Lough, RRT
1978 Thomas J. Williams, BS, RRT